approval

We were told that it would take a week or so for the HTA to approve (or not) the live transplant, so you can imagine my surprise when Living Donor Lady rang (it’s okay, nothing to worry about!, she laughed) and told me that she’d already heard back from them and it was all Go!Go!Go! 

Blokey now has a few days to decide how this impacts upon him (us) being on The List.  He can come off with immediate effect, knowing that he’s soon going to become the proud daddy of my kidney, or he can request to stay on for another month or so and take his chances. 

Decisions, decisions!

4 comments

  1. and… You’re going to think I’m stalking you. I found the link to here from the other place and I’m so glad I found this. I had been out of contact with you for so long that I was afraid to ask about The Blokey and you hadn’t mentioned him recently that I could find and… what a relief! I’m so glad to hear the good news and I’m so impressed with you and how brave you are! I wish you both the very best!

Leave a Reply

